Get Connected
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • Sign In
  • Classifieds
  • Sections

Charleston Town Center Teen and Junior Board members named for 2013-14

By Staff reports

CHARLESTON, W.Va. -- Earlier this month, nearly 100 students each auditioned for Charleston Town Center's JuniorBoard (grades 6-8) and TeenBoard (grades 9-12). Board members participate in mall activities, model in fashion shows and learn about the retail and public relations industries.

Additionally, four new members were selected as TeenBoard All-Stars, joining four returnees. All-Stars participate in advanced marketing and public relations training while serving as mentors to new members of the program.

At the JuniorBoard auditions, 18 schools in four counties were represented. At TeenBoard auditions, 16 schools from five counties, as well as home schooling, were represented.

The following students will serve on Charleston Town Center's Junior and Teen boards for the 2013-14 school year.

JuniorBoard: Rachel Couch, John Adams; Madison Dickson, South Charleston; Shan Rae Esmer, Andrew Jackson; Layne Gumowski, South Charleston; Jacob Guthrie, Cross Lanes Christian; Alex Holsclaw, John Adams; Cade Jarrell, Dunbar; Kalan King, John Adams; Cailee Krieger, John Adams; Gracie Lancaster, Braxton County; Lanie Montgomery, Stonewall Jackson; Madison Moore, Charleston Catholic; Aliya Priestley, McKinley; Ashton Rutherford, Charleston Catholic; Emma Skeens, John Adams; Samantha Slappe, Stonewall Jackson; Dara Torbica, John Adams; Bria White, Charleston Catholic; Melinda Whittington, Poca; and Abby Woodyard, South Charleston.

TeenBoard: Catherine Bandak, Charleston Catholic; Lindsey Beane, Hurricane; Jocelyn Bishop, Hurricane; Natalie Bowman, St. Albans; Cody Burdette, Sissonville; Grace Byers, George Washington; Amelia Edmondson, George Washington; Caroline Evans, George Washington; Nina Flores, Charleston Catholic; Iahnna Henry, Capital; Kristen Henson, Riverside; Jasmine Howard, Ravenswood; Sonora James, George Washington; McKenzie Kelley, Sissonville; Issaiah McFarland, Capital; Ethan Morris, Riverside; Michaela Moss, Riverside; Georgia Payne, Charleston Catholic; Mehak "Mimi" Rathore, Capital; Carmen Salisbury, Capital; Zoe Scarborough, home-schooled; Jacob Smith, Sissonville; Sarah Smith, home-schooled; and Austin Snyder, Sissonville. TeenBoard All-Stars: (* denotes new member) * Sierra Fryson, George Washington; * Kelsey Hall, Winfield; * Aaliyah Jones, Riverside; * Peyton Leach, Capital; Sarah Majestro, George Washington; Caitlyn Rawlings, Nitro; Sabriyah Shahbandy, South Charleston; and Simran Walker, George Washington.


User Comments