Get Connected
  • facebook
  • twitter

Boys basketball -- Class AAA all-state list

Class AAA all-state team

First team

  • Nathan Adrian, Morgantown, sr., 20.5 ppg, 13.7 reb
  • Chase Connor, Shady Spring, sr. 27 ppg, 6.4 ast
  • Luke Eddy, George Washington, sr., 26.2 ppg
  • Donte' Grantham, Martinsburg, sr. (captain), 18 ppg, 12 reb
  • Ryan Meadows, Princeton, sr., 21.9 ppg, 5.4 reb, 5.2 ast
  • Wes Mitchem, Parkersburg South, sr. 19.4 ppg, 11 reb
  • Donte Nabors, Woodrow Wilson, jr., 20.2 ppg, 4 reb, 2 ast
  • Travis Tomer, University, sr., 17.6 ppg
  • Second team

  • Andrew Johnson, Woodrow Wilson, sr., 13.2 ppg, 5 reb, 6 ast
  • Ra'Shaud Kincaid, South Charleston, sr. (Captain), 9.1 ppg, 8 ast
  • Dominique Newman, Washington, jr. 15.7 ppg, 3.3 ast
  • Arick Nicks, Huntington, jr., 17.3 ppg, 10.2 reb
  • John Riley, Lewis County, jr. 25.1 ppg, 14.2 reb
  • Angelo Sirianni, Nitro, sr., 21.0 ppg
  • Rondale Watson, Greenbrier East, jr. 21.6 ppg, 8.0 rpg, 3 ast, 3 steals
  • Trevon Wesco, Musselman, jr. 19 ppg, 13.3 reb, 3.7 ast
  • Third team

  • A.D. Cunningham, South Charleston, so., 13.2 ppg, 6 reb
  • Jimmy Galusky, Preston, jr., 19.1 ppg, 4 reb
  •   Jalen Lewis, Martinsburg, sr., 15 ppg, 5 ast
  • Dillon McCarty, Point Pleasant, sr. (Captain), 17.1 ppg, 4 reb, 4 ast, 3 steals
  • Carrington Morris, Capital, jr. 20.2 ppg, 10 reb, 6 steals
  • Juwan Powell, Hedgesville, sr. 14.7 ppg
  • Kendall Smith, Washington, jr. 10.9 ppg, 9.4 rpg
  • Henry Sorsaia, Hurricane, jr. 13.9 ppg, 8.7 rpg
  • Honorable mention

    T.J. Arbaugh, Lincoln County;Keldon Bell, Washington; Trevor Britton, Parkersburg; Nequan Carrington, Woodrow Wilson; Travis Clower, Hampshire; Trey Dawson, Hurricane; Doug Dennis, Parkersburg South; Curl Dixon, University; Aaron Ferguson, Princeton; Zach Fisher, Winfield; Tyler Groves, Preston; Chase Hancock, Woodrow Wilson; Tommy Hargroves, Musselman; Rasaan Harris, Hurricane; Kade Harrison, Ripley; Eric Johnson, Brooke; Jerome Jones, Washington; Jacob Kilgore, Spring Valley; Mitchell Koch, Preston; Evan Magers, John Marshall; Wade Martin, Point Pleasant; Dean Marshall, Morgantown; Nathan McNeil, St. Albans; Zach Minnick, Logan; Shaquan Miller, Huntington; Hunter Moles, South Charleston; Cody Monroe, Parkersburg South; Logan Phillips, Elkins; Joey Re, Oak Hill; Marcus Reed, Riverside; Ryan Reinbeau, Wheeling Park; A.J. Reynolds, Logan; Jordan Robinson, Martinsburg; Obi Romeo, Greenbrier East; Luke Saseen, Wheeling Park; Chris Shields, Hedgesville; Casey Smith, Ripley; Jalen Smith, Jefferson; T.J. Tomblin, Logan; Hunter Wallace, Brooke; Hunter Walters, Princeton; Dalton Westfall, Buckhannon-Upshur; Chancelor Wooding, Huntington; Bryce Woodliff, Greenbrier East

    Evans Award winners and colleges

    1970-Charles Hickox, Parkersburg (West Virginia)

    1971-Bill Lindsay, Charles Town (Fairmont State)

    1972-Warren Baker, Greenbrier East (WVU)

    1973-Denny Harris, Charleston (West Virginia State)

    1974-Maurice "Mo'' Robinson, Welch (WVU)

    1975-Sam Brooks, Charleston (Louisville)

    1976-Will Johnson, DuPont (Concord)

    1977-Jeff Schneider, Clarksburg Washington Irving

    1978-Jeff Schneider, Clarksburg Washington Irving (Virginia Tech)

    1979-Earl Jones, Mount Hope (University of District of Columbia)

    1980-David Daniel, Sherman (University of Charleston)

    1981-Jim Miller, Princeton (Virginia)

    1982-Gay Elmore, South Charleston (VMI)

    1983-Mark Cline, Williamson (Wake Forest)

    1984-Herbie Brooks, Mullens (WVU)

    1985-Bimbo Coles, Greenbrier East (Virginia Tech)

    1986-Greg Bell, DuPont (Tennessee)

    1987-Tracy Shelton, Oak Hill (WVU)

    1988-Anthony Strother, Williamson (Garden City, Kans.)

    1989-P.G. Green, Oak Hill (WVU)

    1990-Marsalis Basey, Martinsburg (WVU)

    1991-Matt Gaudio, Brooke (Penn State)

    1992-Jared Prickett, Fairmont Senior (Kentucky)

    1993-Ryan Culicerto, Woodrow Wilson (James Madison)

    1994-Randy Moss, DuPont (Marshall football); Anthony Scruggs, Woodrow Wilson (Fork Union, Va.)

    1995-Randy Moss, DuPont (Marshall football)

    1996-Cornelius Jackson, Oak Hill (Tennessee/Marshall)

    1997-Rafael Cruz, Wheeling Park (UMass)

    1998-Tamar Slay, Woodrow Wilson (Marshall)

    1999-Brett Nelson, St. Albans (Florida)

    2000-Greg Davis, Tug Valley (University of Charleston/Pikeville, Ky.)

    2001-Patrick O'Malley, George Washington (Richmond)

    2002-Mark Patton, Cabell Midland (Marshall)

    2003-Brandon Moore, Spring Valley (Eastern Kentucky/WVU Tech)

    2004-Adam Williams, St. Albans (Kentucky/Marshall)

    2005-Josh Miller, Capital (Nebraska)

    2006-Patrick Patterson, Huntington (junior; Kentucky)

    2007-O.J. Mayo, Huntington (Southern Cal)

    2008-Bryant Irwin, Bridgeport (St. Joseph's)

    2009-Aaron Dobson, South Charleston (Marshall football)

    2010-Noah Cottrill, Logan (West Virginia)

    2011-Chase Fischer, Ripley (Wake Forest)

    2012-Boo Lathon, Wheeling Park (West Liberty football)

    2013-Donte' Grantham, Martinsburg


    User Comments